(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

"Life is not long, and too much of it must not pass in idle deliberation how it shall be spent"

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am occasionally bewildered at how I stumbled into a life that I enjoy as much as I do. I certainly didn't plan for it, or study for it in college. But I love my friends, my job is a blast (if time-consuming), and there's always new things to learn, interesting people to meet, and new places to travel to. That's not to say there's never stress or static, but on the whole I am deeply grateful for all the things life has to offer. I enjoy all sorts of activities, and am usually picking up something new. Playing sports is a constant, specifically ultimate frisbee, squash, table tennis, and fencing, with the occasional foray into basketball, volleyball, and football. I adore music of all kinds, whether going to see a live show or playing at home with friends. I'm pretty bad all-round on the piano, guitar, and singing, but I'm enthusiastically bad. Travel is also very important; I just got back from a two and a half month walkabout while in between jobs, and am already stockpiling Lonely Planets for the next trip. I figure I can totter around Europe when I'm 70, so I tend to head for more strenuous destinations. Having said that, I would pretty much be happy traveling anywhere in the world, from Alaska to Zanzibar. I get along well with anyone who is intellectually curious about the world, which results in great conversations about anything (not necessarily over coffee - the "Interests" checkbox presumes that good conversations can only be had over coffee - but wine is also acceptable). Shared passion over music is also fun to find.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any