PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

47 | San Francisco, California

Chief Cook Seeks Bottle-washer. Will Bottle-wash for Right Man.

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi there. I thought about having someone else write this part for me because self-promotion seems so, well, self-promotional. But my mother refuses to pimp me, so there you have it. I'm a decent sort of chap. If you see me in a bar, you will be more likely to hear me making up stories about the people around me rather than cruising them. I surround myself with food and wine, being both a food writer and high-end waiter (who has cooked professionally). Both activities fulfill certain needs. Writing offers me a much-needed creative outlet, waiting allows me to take care of total strangers who then hug me and leave money. I am an excellent cook and an experienced martini drinker. And you will usually find me with a book in hand. I have the fortunate ability to walk through busy streets and read at the same time. I have never once hit anything or anyone. I have excellent peripheral vision. I tend to notice things. A lot of things. Except, sadly, the really, really obvious. I love going out to dinner, but am much more satisfied throwing a dinner party for a few friends, both old and new. I find that, by placing some good, strong cheese and a few bottles of wine in front of people, the stories just flow... An ideal Sunday for me would be: 1. Cooking a large breakfast, then curling up with the Sunday New York Times crossword puzzle with a like-minded guy (who has his own copy. That is one thing I do not share). 2. Amble outside for a lazy urban hike to explore and window shop unfamiliar territory. 3. Forage for dinner. 4. Pop open a decent bottle of red, then curl up (with same like-minded guy) on the couch for a hot, heavy session of Silent Sunday Night on Turner Classic Movies. 5. Showering will, of course, occur. And as often as needed. Like-minded-guy optional, but welcomed. I travel when I can afford to. Favorite places visited: Paris (there's good reason that city makes most people's lists), Argentina (Oh, the beefsteak, plastic

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral