PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

67 | San Francisco, California

Transplanted Englishman seeking new friends, special friend, and possible LTR, in that order ;-)

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi. I'm a transplanted Englishman who's been around, done quite a lot, but is still enthusiastic about what the future might hold. I've lived in London and San Francisco (sometimes simultaneously) for quite a few years but right now I'm based in "the City". I'm something of a serial entrepreneur and have founded several mildly successful companies both in Europe and in the US. Right now I'm in an small technology company that still feels like a start-up, which I prefer. I tend to be a bit obsessive about my work and my social life suffers in consequence. So I'm trying to do something about that, including posting here. I'd like to meet some new friends and I'm open to a longer term relationship if things click. I'm initially attracted by the usual shallow guy things, however in truth I find the mind to be the most seductive. I'm not overly sporty but I recently acquired a share in a 38-foot sailboat (docked Sausalito) and I am getting back into sailing again. They say if you can sail the Bay you can sail anywhere! I'm also an occasional skier, given the opportunity, and quite fancy learning to snowboard. Both activities would be enhanced by an eager partner. I have two great children, one born here in the US and one in the UK, although they both grew up in London. From a relationship point of view I prefer a single partner and have had a few long term relationships. I try to be loving and supportive for my partner, although being British I have to overcome that initial reserve!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any