PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Laurence

46 | San Francisco, California

Tall, dark, and handsome!

His 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Studies have shown that people with a close network of relationships and connections are better able to weather life's ups and downs, and actually live longer! Well, I'd like to enjoy life more, and live longer too! I'd like to be able to go out to social events as a couple. There are many opportunities for couples. Being single for me has been a way of centering myself and eliminating destructive high-drama! Which was unfortunately the situation with my parents and my first girlfriends. I've focused on building friendships with both men and women, and establishing peace in my family relationships. I am now 40, and I've been through some setbacks careerwise, healthwise and personally, which have forced me to start "over" again. I'd like to be candid about that up front, because I think people appreciate that and like saving time. First of all, financially, I'm frugal, and have a sustainable lifestyle. I have enough income for myself right now- but not a lot more to invest in a house, car, kids, etc! I'm not planning on making much more money in the near future. Currently, I have an income that pays the bills while I invest time in developing some pet projects and take on side jobs. I work all the time, but I'm not always making money for it! I enjoy these projects a lot, and feel I'm lucky to pursue them. Healthwise, I recovered from a very serious illness 2 years ago which changed my life. Mentally and physically I suffered a large setback. I've recovered pretty fully. But for about 7 years getting well was the focus of my life. A lot of hard work, family, and finances helped make me better. I enjoy swimming and running again which I couldn't do for years. But I'm not able to father children anymore naturally. I do have my semen stored in a facility so it is technically possible. I love kids, and I think they make men better men. Another thing is that I've been diagnosed with a mental illness. I'm not sure if it's correct, but it's a reality I live w

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any