(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Francisco, California

World traveler who enjoys adventure, foreign cultures/food, and the outdoors. Let's see the world together!

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm an independent man and have enjoyed a successful and entertaining life to date. I don't need someone to complete me but I'm here for the same reason you are - to find that special person that makes my heart beat fast! Have you ever caught yourself smiling in public when thinking about someone or something? I would like to find someone that makes me break out into spontaneous smiles at random moments! I would like to fill the snuggle space on my couch with a real person and not a pillow.... There are a lot of women on this site claiming to be looking for a nice guy but they must be overwhelmed with the options. How do you make the right choice? How do you know if someone is sincere? I know I am not a perfect person and I don't expect my match to be perfect either. All I can say is I'm looking for a woman to spend the rest of my life with, someone to be my best friend first and foremost. Someone that can accept me for who I am unconditionally, just as I would do the same for her. We all age with time so ultimately what matters is how you look in your heart and your soul. I'm a very upfront and honest person. I believe that people are good-hearted by default, sometimes to my detriment. People say that I am witty and have a wicked sense of humor. I love to laugh and make others laugh at/with me! I recently relocated to San Francisco after living in Boston for the past 3 years. Prior to that I was in Austin, Texas. Traveling, concerts, the beach, hiking, skiing, museums, dive bars (Polk Street!), playing soccer in the rain, and sporting events are all favorites but sometimes relaxing at home with a book or a movie is all I need. My parents kick-started my interest in foreign lands when I was young by taking me on adventures to Mexico (low budget style on trains from the border). I also lived in central China (Zhengzhou, Henan) for 6 months when I was 15. The greatest experiences in my life so far came when I lived in Tokyo for 6 years. I worked for a Sili

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral