(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Its just coffee...

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

As the headline suggests, I'm trying to ease in to this and see what it is all about and hopeful that it could end up great. I've spent more time watching movies about online dating (Sleepless in Seattle, Must Like Dogs, He's just not that in to you) then actually partaking in on-line dating. I know, at this day and age that is hard to believe but it really is the truth. It must be hereditary as my parents just got a cordless phone and microwave last year! ;) So, who am I? Sounds simple enough but now I only have 3434 characters (uh, wait 3408-7-5!) left to answer this very Socrates type question. Well, besides an aspiring "grill master" and very average wake-boarder (see pictures) I like to travel, spend time outdoors hiking/snowboarding/biking and hang out with friends/family. I know that sounds very cliche' but really, men are quite simple creatures (ok, so maybe not all of my ex-girlfriends would agree with that!). I can be perfectly happy spending the day hiking or mountain biking followed by eating comfort food at home or "suiting up" and going to the Symphony and some fine French dining. I guess I just enjoy mixing it up---a good balance of cozy home time with going out on the town time. When surrounded by friends/family I can be very witty and a "life of the party type" but in a crowd of strangers I'll tend to be a little more reserved--it takes me a little while to warm up. I have a solid career as an Associate Director with a BioPharma company in the Bay Area and work hard to achieve more but I also enjoy my downtime--weekend mornings are the best for a big breakfast and chilling with the newspaper listening to some mellow music in the background. I'm pro-enviornment, pro-education and pro-healthy living but not fanatical about it; just practical, as these things just make sense to me in order to keep this world a great place to live. So what am I looking for in a woman? Well, for starters there needs to be some "chemistry" between us. Afte

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree