(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California

Midwestern Soul, West Coast Living

His 0 interest

in his own words...

BEING GOOD AND ANSWERING THE QUESTION: My friends and family and how we spend our time together have left me with a contented life but don't seem to be leading me to the long term relationship I desire. Being able to circulate in different environments and relate to the people who regularly inhabit them is an important part of whom I am and I highly regard that quality in others. Good conversational skills are highly regarded as well as is the ability to be comfortable and not nervous while spending time with someone else in complete silence. The idea of a 'type' or a checklist of attributes is unsettling to me, notwithstanding the hypocrisy that I just performed that task here on! My stepsister and I agree that our parents "got it right" the second time around in that about 2/3's of their lives are shared common interests and friends and the other 1/3 of their lives are independent from one another. Perhaps most importantly, almost nightly Scrabble games are part of that shared 2/3's part! DRAWING OUTSIDE THE LINES, A DIRECTORY TO MY PICS BELOW, L TO R: 1. A misguided attempt to explore the wisdom of the East. (Ponzu, summer '01) 2. Ocean Beach, summer '02. 3. Atop the Pyramid of the Sun, Teotihuacan, Mexico, November '04. 4. Halloween '98 or '99, bonus points if you get the costume. (I bet you won't meet anyone else who was threatened with arrest by the SFPD for acting the part, but not dressing the part, of their Halloween costume.) 5. (Mis)Adventures in the Tenderloin, October '04. 6. Me on the right, my stepfather on the left, at my stepbrother's wedding in Houston, November '02. I had just told the good ol' boy in the center, the bride's father's best friend, that I just happened to be one of those "g*d damned fruits from San Francisco"; notwithstanding this brief outreach program, I think he voted for "Dubya" anyway.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any