(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

That was really funny. Now you tell a joke.

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A person recently described me as an intelligent and driven person with a terrific sense of humor who is a joy to be around. He demands the best of himself but also brings out the best in other people. He is one of the most desirable bachelors in the city and any girl would be lucky to be with him. The person who wrote that is me. I was going to attribute it to a friend in Canada who you can never find, but I'm a pretty honest person. I grew up in the midwest and was taught not to talk about myself too much, so this is difficult. In reality, i am pretty driven and like to think of myself as successful. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor but also love well placed pop references and intelligent humor. I love travel, food and wine but also enjoy watching sports. I started scuba diving a couple of years ago and really love it and also like to shoot sporting clays. I like mixing it up and trying new things. And, if there's a good exhibit in town, you'll find me in a museum. If you like 30 Rock, the Wire, Deadwood, Arrested Development, Community or something along those lines, I'm certain we'll have something to talk about. And, the last movie I saw was "Never Say Never"... just kidding. They wouldn't let me in the theater b/c they were taping an episode of Dateline Predator. I'm looking for an intelligent girl who has her act together. She has ambition but also knows how to balance that with other priorities. She enjoys a good laugh and is up for an adventure. She has confidence but isn't arrogant and has a good heart. She's probably a little extroverted but doesn't always have to be the life of the party. She's a good person and people know it. And, if she has a purse dog, she would never ask me to walk it and hasn't taught it to dance (true story).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any