(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Francisco, California

'I am as constant as a northern star...'

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts




in her own words...

If you recognized the line from the Joni Mitchell song in my headline, we already have something in common! It's the aesthetics in life that hold meaning for me -- music, art, photography, language, design -- everything from Diebenkorn, Annie Lennox, and Toni Morrison, to Renee Fleming, Donna Karan, and Sally Mann -- to name only a few. Meditation and metaphysics address a need to understand the unseen, and connect with something greater than myself. And yet, I can also veg in front of the tv with the best of 'em. In a former life I worked for many years as a classical & jazz sales representative for a record company. Currently, I'm in a second career as a teacher on special assignment, working with low-income schools. The details -- blue-eyed, tall, slim, blondish (thanks to modern chemistry), and no two ways around it -- I'm 55. Yep, I wear makeup every day, I'm on a first name basis with my hairdresser, love the Jil Sander dept. at Bloomingdales, and do not own a pair of Tevas. I guess I could be described a 'low femme' 'tomboy femme' or as a friend calls it, 'designer dyke' -- and lean toward someone similar, yet not my identical twin :) I'm also looking to meet new friends, as well -- so if you love brazilian music, 49 Geary, Mary Oliver, and Zuni Cafe, let's meet for coffee!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any