(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California

Dum spiro spero - While I breathe I hope!

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I must first issue a clarification about myself, because Match has not offered it as a choice. I am declaring it here that my best feature is not my hair, but rather my mind or brain. While I’ll immodestly admit that I possess some features that are not disagreeable upon which to look, my most attractive feature is not available for immediate visual appraisal. You’ll just have to spend some effort testing the veracity of my statement. I'm seeking a partner to share life's sublime moments and misadventures. A love of nature and a commitment to its preservation, an interest in and support of the arts, a passion for travel, a thirst for knowledge, a belief in Slow Food and shared community of the table, a love of literature and reading, and enjoyment of physical activity, whether it is hiking, running, cycling or soccer. Someone with whom to live the beautiful life. How would I like to be described? Tall and stately, with a courtly mien; wise and intelligent; warm, generous, kind, playful; witty, with a wickedly dry sense of humor; tactile and sensuous. My roots are Southern (born in Charleston, SC), but I was raised in Southern California. I have deep family ties to both the South and California (Northern and Southern). I like to believe that I possess the manners and gentility of the South, with a strong California outlook, one of adventure, openness, and tolerance. I strongly value education and the lifelong pursuit of knowledge. Let there be light. I can speak Italian, Spanish, French and Russian (to much horror and bemusement of native speakers). The library is not unfamiliar terrain. In the Fall, Saturday afternoons are best spent in Memorial Stadium. When not working, I'll usually be cycling along Canada Road, perhaps the Berkeley Hills and Tilden Park or running on the Sawyer Camp trail or on the trails in Strawberry Canyon. Exploring the outdoors and hiking in our beautiful state of California is an other past time. In the winter months I like to cross-c

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral