(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Curiousity didn't kill the cat. It was a set-up.

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Have you taken Match's "like at first sight" questionnaire? That was painfully narrow minded. Do I judge a woman by her arm or leg or belly? Really? Okay, end rant... I'm certified sensitive. I'm on the international list of most affectionate people, I'm 6 feet tall in socks, thin, fit, healthy, and despite the tone of my profile I'm humble. My dad is a small town boy from Norway. My mom is a farm girl from Ohio. Having traveled 5 continents, if you were to order me off a menu, I'd be the California Combination Special. It's a tasty combination of creativity, flexibility, and perspective. It includes self awareness, some snow, water, sun, driving, reading, writing, pickles and berries. Moderation would dictate that they not all happen at the same time, though I'm not opposed to occasional gluttony. I find kids, pets, and scandalous dancers all gravitate towards me, but for very different reasons I suspect... I snowboard and mountain bike with my father who is in his late 60’s. Unless I hit a tree and kill myself I expect to do the same. From some very specific experiences in life, I have come to the sound conclusion that life is in fact a costume party. If you wake up and find yourself stuck in a game, you can play by the rules or you can try to changed the rules, but you may as well enjoy playing while you're at it. Along these lines I tend to prefer late bloomers or someone who has endured an ugly duckling phase in life. I'm good with my hands. I grew up playing piano (although I don't play currently). I do a little pottery and woodworking when I can, and I give a damn good massage. Oh, and for reference, if you're my sweetie in heels and your feet are hurting? I do give piggy-back-rides back to the car... or even for no reason at all. I like tools: kitchen knives, cast iron, power tools, party favors, and portable heaters to name a few. What do i dislike? Sports bars, untucked dress shirts (especially when standing on a dance fl

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any