(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California


His 0 interest

in his own words...

A friend once asked me, have you ever read Hemingway? Not since high school I replied, but being a bookstore surfer, I had to investigate. So I reread The Sun also Rises and decided a trip to Paris was needed to try some Absinthe. I walked into a Parisian cafe only to find out that it has been illegal for forty years! So my timing is a little off, but the journey was the reward. I am very curious and that is how I find myself here. This and the realization that I should look for someone who wants to be found. Some specifics about me; I was born and raised in northern California. I went to college in the area; I traveled back east for graduate school and to the Pacific Northwest for residency. I paid my way in college by playing in a rock and roll band. I played guitar and sang. I have traveled all over Europe, Australia, Tahiti, Fiji, Morocco and Israel. I really love my career, I could not imagine doing anything else. I enjoy dining with my friends and we hit up the best and most interesting restaurants. Indulgence has a price; I like to run, ski, scuba dive and just recently yoga. I cannot pass a bookstore, an interesting shop or a new restaurant without looking inside. I try not to take myself too seriously and I am having a great time.Someone who can do black tie and bike ride in the same day, hiking in the morning and five-star dining in the evening. It would be great to have a running, skiing, yoga or scuba partner. I am attracted to smart and positive people who are career minded but not obsessive. All work and no play....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any