PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary A

45 | San Francisco, California

I remember everything...

Her 0 interest

in her own words...

I was born in a Mississippi River town, a speck on the map famous for producing a certain Gen X actress with a fondness for five-fingered discounts. My parents were academics who loved nothing more than trundling the kids off to Europe for months at a time, trailing Hadrian’s wall in a mustard-colored van before decamping on some Mediterranean isle where donkeys grazed beside olive groves. Some of my earliest memories are chasing my brother and sister from ruin to ruin and befriending gypsy kids at winter street fairs. I majored in English at Smith, but girl-craziness was the real focus. I met my first real love when I moved to Greenwich Village. She wore a bottle green Army jacket and had a life story few would believe. We spent many nights on the garden rooftop of our building, looking at the terra-cotta skyline and wondering what was next. More recently, I have written a mystery novel with a lesbian detective protagonist. She is hung up on an ex so is trying the online dating thing. (I swear it’s not autobiographical.) I’m giving Michelle Rodriquez full rights to play the lead, provided she comes out of the closet first. I travel every chance I can get, and loved my trips to New Zealand, Zion and the Tetons, and the Canadian Rockies. I’m always happy on day-hikes at Mt. Tam or Rodeo Beach. I want to sleep under the stars sometime! I am a truth-teller who enjoys the world without being unaware of its broken places. I tend to be drawn to boyish types who have a romantic streak and a compelling history.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • Not Answered

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral