(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Lookin' for love in all online places....

Her 16 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

In general, people's expectations of me are very different from what they uncover. On the outside I appear fairly harmless and somewhat delicate; but don't be fooled by that smiling exterior! Actually I consider myself a kind, friendly person, but I also like things fast (cars, skis), neat (beds, single-malts) and filled with adventure (helicopters, explosives). Intrigued? If my closest friends were to summarize my personality, particularly when it comes to relationships, they would probably say I’m generous with my time but careful with my emotions; positive and willing to look on the bright side but impatient with the dull and superficial; and extremely independent but eager to find a partner-in-crime to enjoy life’s great adventures with. I’m an introvert who’s adept at being extroverted in social and work situations, but I almost always prefer getting to know someone one-on-one and take pleasure in listening to people's stories (everyone's got at least one to tell). My inner circle of compatriots is extremely dear to me and once you’ve earned my trust and admiration, I’ll fly over the moon for you. On a more biographical level: After growing up in the smog and sprawl of suburban Southern California, I moved to the Bay Area for college, then to San Francisco after graduation. I worked as an assistant in a first-grade classroom for two years, then found my (current) dream job which sends me semi-frequently (3-4 times a year for 2-4 weeks at a time) to far-off destinations around the world. Still, after having seen many beautiful cities in distant lands, I am happiest when at home in my beloved--sometimes cranky, but always endearing--SF. I'm looking for a man who is intelligent, funny, confident and who wants an independent partner with whom to explore the great unknown. A sense of adventure and a desire to try new things and go beyond "the border," however one defines that border to be, are a must.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral