(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael Robbins

45 | San Francisco, California

let the good times roll

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

I'm down-to-earth, reliable, curious, loyal, and pretty good at making people laugh. I don't watch tv, and am way behind on pop culture, but I'm sort of a cinephile, and usually watch a few movies a week. I also try and stay on top of the music scene and catch a few shows a month. Mostly I'm a fan of good conversation, good music and good food. I know a lot about a little and a little about a lot. I'm very well traveled and have lived overseas a few times. I have an awesome boston terrier who I love very much, but he makes it hard to travel as much as I used to. Other things: - I'm left-handed. - I grew up in Austin and migrated to SF eight years ago. - When I was ten, a bully pulled my soccer shorts down to my ankles as the cute girls were walking by. To this day, I'm uncomfortable in early-80s style soccer shorts. - I used to straddle my star wars action figures on our backyard clothes line, pull them down close to the ground and launch them into neighbor's yards. I lost a lot of action figures that way, but I got fantastic vertical. - I can spend hours on wikipedia, and can go from reading about alpacas to the battle of dyrrhachium through hyperlinks in no time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral