(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California

I'm not standing here asking you to marry me, I'm just asking you not to marry him and maybe take a walk, take a chance.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a fun loving, easy going guy with the drive and discipline to get what I want out of life. I'm currently climbing my way up the corporate ladder, and gaining the skills to start my own business. I've lived in some great cities all over the world, and have developed a passion and ease with traveling because of it. I'm pretty new to San Francisco, and I enjoy walking or biking to new parts of the city and seeing where the day takes me! Also, I speak Scottish and Australian fluently, and a little bit of Spanish… My job allows me the time and money to travel and love to take advantage of that. I especially love when they send me places. I just got back from 4 months in London. Luckily, I had some free time to see a number of other places around Europe. Chili, Alaska, and Australia among a slew of places. I'm currently on my way to Japan. I love laughing and making people laugh!! I think sarcasm and irony are the best kinds of humor. Think Jon Stewart, Steven Colbert, or Daniel Tosh's stand up. I'm a very positive and energetic person, and have learned that it's best to treat everyone like their your best friend, and laugh until hurts. People are so much cooler when you lay your armor down. I love animals and love spending time outdoors. I would say skiing and swimming are my two biggest active passions, but I’m very eclectic with my tastes so I also like staying in and cooking something exotic, or watching movies. I also like learning new things, like paragliding, and sometimes I like going out for a night on the town. I joined Match because all of other pieces of my life are in the right places. Now I'm looking for someone to explore the world, and build a life with. I'd like to meet someone that I can challenge, and that challenges me in all aspects of life. Are you game?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education