(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Native to SF, active outdoors, fortunate to have a great career, looking for someone to share the California sun with...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a native San Franciscan..born and raised. I am laid back, always with a dry sense of humor, pretty outgoing and sociable, but also enjoy putting my feet up at home and sipping a little single malt. I moved back here about a year ago after living in Germany for the last 6 years attending medical school. I loved living in Europe, but coming back to SF has made me realize how much I missed this city and I am happy to be back here. I am a hard worker that values the little time off that I have. I love getting outdoors, especially on my mountain bike or hitting the ski slopes, so my ideal match would have those interests as well, or be open to try them. Otherwise, I like to go out for some drinks, dinner or a movie. I am a huge Giants/49ers fan. I love most every type of cuisine and trying new restaurants, but just grabbing a burrito or deli sandwich is all I really need to be happy. I am looking for a girl who shares similar interests, but has her own thing going in life. I want to share the things I love with her and vice versa. I am looking for a relationship with a person where you feel like you've known them for years already. I am ready for a relationship with long term goals in mind, but enjoy the time it takes to really know someone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral