(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Don't miss out on good conversation...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

The quote that I try to live by: "So any citizen of this country who figures [herself/himself] as responsible – and particularly those of you who deal with the minds and hearts of young people – must be prepared to “go for broke”.” - James Baldwin (1963) Opportunities for students to succeed regardless of who they are is something that is very important to me and it's my vocation. Although it's tough to make it happen sometimes, I persist because I believe in it. I have a love for sports. I play soccer and basketball. But most physical activities in general are great. Whenever I can, I like to bike through the city to meet up friends and as a general mode of transport. I love music, art, poetry, photography, and literature that captures the space between the person and the work (e.g. emotions, imagination, daydreaming, etc.). Sorry if that is confusing. I do have the ability to clarify. I would love to meet someone who likes good conversation, leads a life that will expand my own horizons in all kinds of ways, and a person who is ultimately comfortable with who she is. I'm not sure if anything is more attractive.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral