(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

If you don't see it, you don't have it.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »







in his own words...

Every day I wake up thrilled that people pay me to do the thing I love. Research fits really well with my easygoing attitude and gives me the flexibility to do what I want. I'm a scientist and I do research in clean energy technologies. I'm kind of a nerd, so many of the things I'm really good at aren't all that relevant outside of work. I'm simple, just like most others. My friends have called me a natural anti-depressant. I think this is their euphemistic way of saying that I can be fairly obnoxious. I maintain, though, that if you can't break out into a silly dance for no reason, giggle like school kids when eating something even remotely phallic looking, or upload videos of yourself lip synching to bad 90s music, well, that's not really living, now, is it? I love trying new things, at the edge of my comfort zone but most often i appreciate comfort: hot tea, a good beer, occasional massage, comfortable numbness. I grew up being athletic and competitive. I grew up enjoying the piano, guitar, singing, and listening to music. I enjoy photography, cooking, comedy shows, concerts, events, watching live sports, festivals, and watching movies. I love adventures, the outdoors, nature, hiking, biking, camping, beaches, sunsets, exploring big cities as well as the country life. I'm a big foodie but most of all, I have a big appetite for life and living it to the fullest. I'm hard-working, intelligent, and independent. I am proud of my accomplishments. They say, "Diamonds are made under pressure". I love inspirational quotes and have myself written few quotes. I love traveling and learning about different cultures and languages. Although I haven't been able to travel as much as I wanted to, I guess, now is the time. I have a thing for Central and South America, so my next trip is going to be somewhere around there. It's kind of inspirational to see the love and excitement that is shared by different people and their culture. I believe in the importance of community and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any