(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

San Francisco with a Paris/New York Twist

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 3 interests


Dining out


in her own words...

Ironic that, professionally, I find it quite easy to communicate complex subject matter to laypeople yet I'm finding it very difficult to fill this box with the right content. Let's give it a shot... I've lived in San Francisco for over 10 years. Before that, I lived in Paris, France and, before that, in NYC (where I was born and raised). My mom's French and my dad's American. I like to consider myself multi-cultural which sounds a lot more exotic than it actually is - I just tend to gravitate towards people who feel at home everywhere yet nowhere. I wound up in San Francisco accidentally and now find it hard to imagine living anywhere else. I enjoy living in a city that has great food, music and culture yet isn't pretentious. I like the fact that I'm only a few hours away from the mountains and the beach (though I don't get to either quite as often as I should). And I love the innovative and entrepreneurial spirit (the tech industry is a passion of mine). I travel a fair amount - for business and pleasure. I try to get to Paris about twice a year and will usuall combine that with a few days in London which is my favorite city in Europe. My best friend and I took a trip to Vietnam last year which was truly an unforgettable experience. When I'm home, I enjoy being active but not in an extreme way (i.e. I prefer swimming, walking and hiking to mountain biking, snowboarding and running). I also like spending time with close friends - I like hosting small dinner parties or trying a new restaurant. I love wine and aspire to one day actually know more about wine than what "tastes nice." So who am I looking for? I'm looking for someone who has a passport and isn't afraid to use it. I'm also looking for someone who can laugh and make me laugh. Someone who's professionally driven but can set boundaries (something I'm working on myself). Basically, I'm looking for a best friend and soulmate.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral