(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Francisco, California

Laid back guy looking for an easy going girl

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I am quite a laid back person. I tend to just go with the flow of things and enjoy life as it happens... mostly. Typically, I find myself going on afternoon hikes just outside the city. I like to go and see the seemingly smaller things that surround us. It helps to keep me centered and put some perspective into life. However, I would not call myself a "tree hugger" or "hippie" but I do see those truth in those arguments. There is just something about being outside that is soothing. I also like to have thought conversations with people. Sometimes the topic is from the daily news. Other times the topic is some weird idea I had been thinking about. Generally, I do not think it is appropriate to see a movie on a first date. It seems more appropriate to get to know your date better. However, I do enjoy watching a good thought provoking movie and discussing it over a drink or some coffee. Hopefully, you also like to watch movies that have a complex plot. Seeing as how I am laid back, I like a women who is also laid back. Ideally she would be just as comfortable as me enjoying a good cup of coffee and having a good discussion. Some of my friends tell me that I have a sarcastic way to my views of life. I am not exactly sure what they mean... I just like to be the devils advocate.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral