(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

Curiously optimistic.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in her own words...

Six years ago, I traded in the hustle and frenzy of the Big Apple for the more civilized, laid back life of SF. Although I still get to travel back to the east coast to spend fun times with family and friends. I’m pragmatic but love being around spontaneity. There's nothing better than laughing hysterically and being able to spoil the ones I love. I’ve lived in London and I love to travel. I’m hoping my next trip involves a Greek island with nothing but sunscreen, a good book and a glass of wine. What do I do for fun? I enjoy driving fast on winding roads with the top down. Tennis, pilates and photography. Cheering on my hometown NYC sports teams. Spending time with friends; exploring new restaurants and old faves (A16, Presidio Social Club), hobbies and interests; trips to wine country. Some of my favorite things include music - alternative to hard rock (Zeppelin, STP, the Cure); the color red; sitting in front of an open fire; pizza and dark chocolate almonds. I enjoy funny, affectionate and generous guys who have an appetite for spontaneity and a little adventure. I also love creativity and passion. If you're comfortable in your own skin, confident, have a strong sense of self and are ambitious in your career (although not a workaholic), I'm sure we'll get along just fine!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral