(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


71 | San Francisco, California

hey there

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts






in her own words...

People have told me I'm the funniest person they have ever met, and also that I'm an extremely appealing person because I'm warm, generous, creative, and bright. I'm looking for someone who can talk with me about the deeper things in life; I'm good at relationships, at helping others to become who they want to be. I'm a writer who teaches at a university, so I spend a lot of time with twenty-somethings, and would love to hang out with more people with gray in their hair. After a long happy marriage I was widowed, a little more than a year ago. I loved sharing my life with a best friend/lover; I feel the meaning of life is in relationships—so after a year of healthy grieving, here I am. I am not lonely: I’m surrounded by loving family, friends, and colleagues; however, nothing is as wonderful as a one-on-one relationship, and I miss that. I even miss hearing sports on TV in the other room! I’m looking to spend time with a man who is warm, honest, and intellectually engaged, who has a strong life force, a happy disposition, a sense of humor, and real integrity. I want him to be a secure man who is curious, open-minded, sensitive, and mentally and physically healthy. I'd like him to love nature, music, literature, and movies. He should be honorable, optimistic, passionate, and protective. If he shared my passions for art, architecture, music, nature and literature, that would be wonderful, but I also hope he would enrich my life with something new.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 63 - 73
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral