(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

"It was impossible to get a conversation going, everyone was talking too much."

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm not sure if you can find true love on this site, but I wouldn't consider it a failure if I made a few friends. I am an athletic guy and am looking for a woman who enjoys being physical as much or more than Olivia Newton John did in 1982. Most objective people would admit that is, indeed, very physical. If you are reading this and are not obsessive about athletics, it is not a dealbreaker. I really like women with a sense of humor and irony. If laughter comes easily to you, we'll get along. Quick-witted, bring it on. I like to run most everyday. I competed in college, and for a few years pot-collegiately. Sometimes I play racquet sports, poorly, but with spirit. I love to eat good food and wine. One might suggest you can't eat wine. Ok. I am a good cook. I grew up with Italian food, and have learned how to prepare what I like. I think that people's attitudes toward food reflect their approach to life. I tend to take big bites and get nudged under the table and told to slow down. In life, though, I think there needs to be time built in for reflection. For the most part, I am an extrovert and am curious about almost all people that I meet (except that one guy). I like the back and forth of good conversation and appreciate people with a sharp wit. I am not ashamed to admit that I am a bit of a gossip--but I know how and when to keep my big yap shut. That's called discretion and I have it. I'm finishing up my second master's degree and should be done this summer, but no one would consider me an intellectual. A large part of my value system is being involved in my local community. In addition to my job, I founded my own community outreach program and have coached sports (HS and Jr High) since I graduated from college. I am a natural storyteller. Everyone has stories, I just seem to have more. It runs in my family. As far as animals, I have a soft spot for dogs, but I like friendly cats, too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral