(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | San Francisco, California

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page." -St. Augustine

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Being able to learn each day keeps me energized, excited, and happy to be alive. I truly believe that life is an ongoing process of learning about cultures, academia, people, and ourselves; but time is limited, so the whole "seize the day" mentality really speaks true to life. I am generally quiet and perceptive, but extremely talkative if something sparks my interest. The people I get along with the most generally have interesting lives and are passionate about what they do. I just moved to the Bay Area, so work keeps me a little busy, but I am quite happy keeping occupied with something. Since I am new to the area, exploration is going to be a huge part of my weekends. An occasional dinner here or quiet drink there might be in the schedule. Along with that, I plan to perhaps volunteer with underprivileged children on the weekend (hoping I can find a good organization that cares more about children than "non-profit" executives' pocket books). Overall, the more active I keep my schedule, the more excited I am each day. Honestly, exercising somehow worked itself out of my schedule during college (I'm sure many people can relate), but I love to walk and am up for kayaking or rafting. I golf too--its relaxing, but not as strenuous, of course. As for family and friends, I keep them all close. I feel both are very important. My friends have been probably the most influential people in my life, so I value friends above all else. To cut to the chase, I am looking for a girl who is passionate about living to the fullest every day. A person willing to try new things and see places is a must. Being kind of a nerd is a plus for me--I would be happy to listen to a girl talk about string theory or her medical research (just examples) for hours and hours.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral