PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

James

29 | San Francisco, California

Engineer and philosopher currently dabbling in cartography and Austrian economics.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 4 interests

Camping

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

I'm currently building my 4th startup. After living in NYC for a year I decided it was time to move back! I get a little crazy if I sit in the same chair for more than 4 hours, so I don't do long hours at the office! I love backpacking and biking and sweating at the gym. We have a personal trainer 3x a week at work and I to go to every session. Yosemite is a classic trip during the summer. My family's all from the east coast, and I consider it home. I, however, spent most of my younger years in Papua New Guinea. On the weekend I'm typically out getting a drink with friends, biking, or playing disc golf. My friends would describe me as having a academic or philosophical approach to life. I'm also tend to go to extremes when making a buying decision. For example, my car is a piece of junk, I could get a new one, but the current one works well for living in a city and I picked it up for $1. On the other hand I own a sports coat that I had custom tailored and it is wonderful. So I'm either really cheap or really expensive. That said, I do enjoy the finer things in life, and when I'm on vacation you'll find me behind a V8. What am I looking for? Someone to enjoy a night out in the city with and just relax. Someone who is motivated to do her own thing and passonate about it. Accepts challenges rather then putting them off. Also you must enjoy tropical islands! I grew up on one and paradise is a pretty accurate word. Somehow I don't think that last one will be a problem ;)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree