(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Young at Heart Old School Values

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a mostly private person who used to meet interesting new people through school, sports, work, friends or family. Not that it doesn't happen at all anymore, but self-employment has proven to be anything but social and most of my friends are now married with kids and have better things to do than arrange dates. I don't even want to bother them with asking how they would describe me, but think of myself as an easy going, considerate and responsible guy looking for similar qualities in a sea of people moving too fast to get to know one another. I am independent, but caring, old fashioned and a romantic. I like to do things for others, but have little patience for B.S. I enjoy the outdoors, travel, food and wine, gardening, music and appreciate SF for all it has available or nearby. After 25 years here though, a little summer place in the country sounds pretty good. Despite having never been married, I have family priorities and values and am fortunate to have a few weeks every year to spend with them. Summer at the beach with my nieces and nephews is always an exciting time. I am the fortunate beneficiary of a loving mother and father with 55 years of marriage under their belts. Self-employment gives me ultimate flexibility when it comes to my schedule or location. My ideal match would be someone kind, genuine, honest, fun, interesting, independent and strong yet still feminine. I'll save the remaining 2563 characters and just say CHEMISTRY!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral