(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

my life's way off course, but in a great way

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in New York and San Diego half and half, and I love the Bay. I root for the Knicks, Mets, and Jets and when they’re not around cheat with the Padres and Chargers. I’m relatively liberal and somewhat Catholic. I try to drink the local beer when I travel. I prefer happy hour to last call. I pretend to play soccer a couple of times a week. The Daily Show never ceases to amaze me. After heavy resistance (because I like the feel and smell of books) I’ve become obsessed with my Kindle. I feel actions always speak louder than words. The order is always be it, do it, say it. I dig flannel sheets and I love laughing as much as possible. My friends are smart and funny (to me at least) and I try to connect with them regularly. Weekend and weekday mornings have a similar feel because I actually love my job. At the same time I thoroughly enjoy my time off and usually make the most of it. I really feel like my life is way off course from where it looked to be headed 7 years ago, but it’s consistently gotten better and I think signing up for Match is an attempt to continue this story arc. It'd be refreshing to connect with someone who is sharp, funny, and insightful. Someone who is healthy and athletic, but not a fascist when it comes to diet and exercise. I’d like to meet someone who’s charming and rocks a consistent, easygoing disposition. I don’t have a type, but I’d like to meet someone who’s got the majority of their ducks in a row and most of their stuff together. And who is okay with all of these fragmented sentences and the fact that some of them start with conjunctions. The jury’s out on online dating, but I’m optimistic.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral