(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


73 | San Francisco, California

Looking for a companion who values her independence, passionate about her interests, relationships and respects it in others

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing cards



in his own words...

I am easy going but determined in reaching my goals. I pursue challenges and find them interesting and engaging. I value my relationships and my work and strive to keep a healthy balance. I believe that it takes caring, passion, dedication, respect and ongoing effort to keep up a romance and develop a friendship that lasts. A well educated , intelligent and smart companion who has visual and verbal presences , able to hold her own in any eclectic setting would be exciting to meet and spend time with. Shared interest in the arts and sciences, classical and modern music , walks in the park , sailing, roaming in the museums help to develop a romantic relationship. Her curiosity and desire to learn and experience new things, being open minded to new ideas and experiences and challenging them with informed arguments would be delightful. Having her own interests and passion in her work and pursuing them would balance the relationship. I am good host and an accomplished cook. I enjoy having friends for dinner and have lively and entertaining discussions. I have a big garden but have not developed green thumbs yet! An artistic feminine touch would add a lot to its appearance. I like sailing in the bay, fighting the wind and sails keeps you active, healthy and distracts you from whatever problem that seem to bother you. I also travel internationally more than once a year and permit myself to combine busines and pleasure freely.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral