(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

"In life there are no mistakes. Everything happens for a reason. The challenge is to learn from them and live a positive, healthy life."

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello. I am a single father of three beautiful, smart, energetic children that have truly made my life worth living. I have traveled extensively, had many dreams realized, run a very successful business and reaped many rewards...but hands-down none of that compares to the feeling I get when my children smile and say "I love you". The reason I believe there is someone out there that can appreciate not only me as a responsible, honest, loving person is because I wake up everyday with the mind set that it's a new day. I am very optimistic and honest about my feelings and would like to share time with someone who is open, honest, and ultimately happy in their own skin. I enjoy the outdoors immensely. I am not necessarily a home-body but am not critical if you are. I understand the "comfort zone" of a couch and a good movie. I also enjoy spending time just "letting go" of negative energy and re-setting my mood when it creaps in. I've tried Yoga and Pilates and they work wonders. I'm not looking for anything specific (marriage, relationship, etc) so let's chat a bit and see where our conversation leads us. That, to me, is the best way to gauge our chemistry :-).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any