PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Linda

53 | San Francisco, California

Truly unique looking for one-of-a kind.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

Her 21 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am definitely not your "average" 46 years old "Asian". Yes, I've skydived. I have camped in the Saharan desert, cycled through the Canadian Rockies, and drove across US several times alone. I know best places to eat, shop and hang out off the main crowds in many metropolitan cities around the world. I can travel for 10 days with just one carry-on bag. I am equally interested in finding hole-in-the-wall authentic eateries as well as the very best fine cuisine. I am an infinitely curious soul. My actual nick name when I was a child was "Why?". I do not take anything for granted and find beauty in the most mundane. I love to cook (give me some good sea salt, olive oil and few fresh ingredients and I can turn out fabulous dishes) and appreciate great wines. It's best if I can share with someone. While I appreciate and enjoy all the finer things in life, I treasure small, unnoticed things and special moments too. I am down-to-earth and pretty low maintenance. I am looking for someone who shares similar values and taste. I like a man who is worldly, knows himself- his strength and limitations, and knows what he wants. I strive to be true to myself and thoughtful to others and hope you do too. What I do not want: A player, high-maintenance, self-centered or closed-minded person need not apply. If you do not have photos to show me, then I am not interested. I posted my photos, I think it's only fair that you do too. So, please do not expect a wink or email reply if you do not have recent photo of yourself. If you love good literature and can write well, that's a real plus. Passion for life is very import to me. Life is short and it must really be lived.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral