(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Let's Rollerblade to the Symphony!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



in his own words...

I am an outgoing, energetic man looking for a positive, adventurous woman. I like going out on the town (concerts, plays, museums, the park) and would love to find someone who likes dancing, especially swing dancing! An ideal Saturday for me is getting up early and heading to Marin to go hiking (and maybe even a little bird watching). Then, a picnic or nice lunch at a restaurant with a scenic drive in the country eventually leading to a movie or concert in the evening. I'd like to meet someone who is active and likes to get out and hike and/or bike, run, or even rollerblade. I love lots of types of music and would love to find someone who enjoys classical music. Being able to play music together would be an added bonus. I read quite a bit - both fiction and nonfiction as well as several news publications. I would love to find someone to discuss whatever either one of us is reading. Maybe I would start up a bookclub again and you would join in! I have been fortunate enough to be able to work in many different fields. I started in Electrical Engineering, moved to Finance and then to Marketing. Currently I am in a giving-back mode and spend part of my time teaching and part of my time doing administration at a school. Last year I got back into dancing at the request of my students, which culminated in me choreographing a routine that they performed at graduation. Great fun! I have spent a lot of weekends over the past decade working on my house and now want to spend more of my time getting out and about. Would you like to join me?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral