(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Francisco, California

"the only people for me are the mad ones...the ones who burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles across the stars..." J.K.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A long time ago, in a distant exotic, warm place, I learned that "what goes around, comes around". By and large, I've found that's a universal rule. I'm a paradoxical mix of artist and professional. I'm a laid back person, but also an "A" type personality. I like to play. I like to get things done. I am comfortable in board rooms, I prefer gritty music clubs. I'm not snobby about anything in between. Music, Art and Science are my passions. Few of these do I employ to earn a living. Well, mostly. I have played for many years, and still play, in punk bands. None of those experiences contributed materially to what most would consider a 'living'. Management consulting and advertising have been my professional paths. I do, however, fantasize about going pro BYOBW . (Sorry, you'll have to google it, I don't think I can share a url here) I have traveled and lived widely, from Wyoming to Prague to San Francisco. There have been several stops and adventures in between and along the way. I appreciate, and revel in, all the beautiful aspects nature and civilization have offer. My outlook and embracing of life is youthful; my six and nine-year-old half-time roommates and life companions help keep me that way. I am quite active, am often mistaken for a bike messenger, and still play ultimate frisbee. I'm looking for someone with whom to share adventure and probably fire off some roman candles.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral