(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | San Francisco, California

Passport, running shoes and time

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Educated, athletic, self-reliant but knows how to create "us". I'm looking for the same... A friend first who's emotionally available and able to laugh at yourself... and make fun of me too... A professional (your career) who knows how to have the balance between their work and a fun life... You can travel with a backpack, roller that fits in the overhead and can stay in a five star hotel wearing jeans and a t-shirt... and be comfortable. if you're a mom... a good mom. You know what I mean... I'm easy going, unless I encounter a bully, a New Yorker that came west to go to grad school and stayed. I live in both SF and head to my house in Monterey on most weekends... A wonderful place to unwind. I have two great kids, both away at great schools and an ex who's a friend and working on her Phd... I'm a no drama person and don't want any... I'm a one woman guy... and I've got your back, but I'm never getting married again. I don't need the document again and if that's what you need, I support your need...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral