(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

I'm not convinced that I would like to have a catch-phrase.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out





in his own words...

I'm tall, handsome, and full of strange ideas. I enjoy people who are of a quiet and mindful demeanor. I especially like scientists, engineers, and other doers who have not been duped into feeling unsure of themselves. My parents were in the restaurant business when I was young. Surrounded by culinary discussions, I grew into a master diner. Unfortunately my cooking skills did not follow suit, so I dine out quite a bit. I love learning about different ways of life. I think it's worth trying to understand other people in way that goes deeper than our immediate habituated responses to what we think they represent. I love people, but I have a low level of social stamina, and need to be alone a fair amount. I tend to last about 2 hours at a party. I like to go out 2-3 times per week. I'm hoping to attract someone articulate. Someone who likes to argue to learn, not to win. Someone with an open and alert mind. In a relationship, I am looking for warmth, companionship, mutual support, passion, and balance.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any