(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Francisco, California

Challenge is a good thing: physical, intellectual, emotional, professional. Life wouldn't be much fun otherwise!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I don't like standing still, literally or figuratively. Activity and change are fixtures of my life and I am looking for someone to join me for the journey and add a few twists and turns of her own. I am direct, logical, intense, have high expectations of myself and others, have an abundance of patience but a complete lack of tolerance for apathy and disrespect, often described as emotionally reserved but very capable of expressing my emotions in the right setting. Basically I am a classic ENTJ with enough life experience to recognize my shortcomings and work around them when necessary. In spite of growing up in rural CO and a mid-size college town for undergrad at CSU, I spent the following 8 years living in cities in Texas, the Midwest, England and Japan developing a true appreciation for the benefits of urban life. After coming to the bay area for grad school 6 years ago I decided SF was worth sticking around for a while. The combination of great weather, readily accessible outdoor activities, walkable neighborhoods and interesting people is tough to beat. My job consumes a significant portion of my time and unfortunately work/life balance sometimes ends up skewed to the work end of the spectrum. A good match would also be a professional who can understand the challenges of balancing a demanding job with a social life. When I do pry myself away from work I like being outside, laughing with friends and enjoying a good beer. I tend to have a small group of trusted close friends (although I don't see them nearly as much as I would like) and believe that interaction with friends (mine and yours) is a great way to get to know someone and uncover bits of personality (and history) that may have stayed hidden otherwise. I have always been an athlete and am looking for someone who will share my passion for activity and exercise because it makes you feel better both mentally and physically. You don't have to be a former Olympian, just someone who enjoys exerci

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral