(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

William Reed

32 | San Francisco, California

Live like you die today, dream like you live forever.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am always doing new things
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 3 interests



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a 26 year old musician that's been living in SF for about 8 years now currently back in school at SF State (been in and out of school due to my band and musical career). I perform in and manage a heavy metal band called Ominos that seems to be doing a great job of bringing back the Bay Area thrash metal (according to several press that has posted reviews of our EP) and growing numbers in radio stations streaming our music world wide. I'm rather always busy with band, work, and school but so I generally do not have much time to go out and socialize, that is unless my bandmates and/or friends drag my half dead body out since according to them, I'm not allowed to take it easy, hahaha! Usually with enough booze and WTF moments, my rocker persona kicks in and forget that I'm exhausted. I guess everyone is rather shocked with my relationship history, considering I have close to none. I'm not exactly the person that can just go with the flow and just hook up with someone the same day. And to be honest, I am rather jaded. Being in a heavy metal band and with the way I look and behave, most are intimidated by me at first glance and everyone expect that I have a busy sex life and probably already in a relationship although neither are true by a long shot. Even my bandmates are concerned that I am never and have never been in a relationship, as they are all the so called "players" in terms of modern terminology. So I'm pretty sure I will be a bit of a challenge since I am pretty ignorant of most social cues girls do to hint guys to "hit on" someone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral