(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

How about dinner and a movie?

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very empathetic
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports






Watching sports

in his own words...

Just a mellow, normal guy with a dry sense of humor living behind the 'Orange Curtain'. I consider myself as someone who is well-traveled, eclectic in taste and open in mind and heart. I stay active by running, going to the gym, and practicing yoga. I am also a big foodie-- I enjoy cooking and finding new hole-in-the-wall restaurants in Southern California (KCRW's 'Good Food' is my sermon on the mount). Family and friends are not only important to me, but also are core to who I am today. What I look for in a guy, hmm, well, for starters: wit and savvy that would put Jon Stewart to shame; humbleness; honesty; and a good sense of what is going on in the world. If any of this sparked your interest, drop me a line and say hi!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral