(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Don't drive Pontiacs.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I just moved to California via Nebraska. I write software, mainly web applications. For fun, I like to hang out outside, and stay away from computers as much as possible. I love life. I like to explore. As far as my ideal match goes, I have no idea. I think as long as you are who you are, you will eventually become an ideal match for whomever you are willing to be with. I am currently working in SF in the Financial District for a major insurance company. It's good to know that we live in a world where you can scrap the idea of living a comfortable yet mediocre life, and make a big gamble and move to the best and risk a lesser habitat to enjoy a life in a beautiful city that contains diverse people and unmatched scenery. My closest friends would say that I am self less and very good at listening and understanding other people. I would take it a step further and say that I try to live vicariously through the people I meet. As far as things that make me smile, I would say that to get an honest smile out of me requires a unique event that either results in happiness and/or enlightenment. I am grateful for the life that I live. I don't take it for granted at all. Knowing that somewhere in some 3rd world country, there is a terminally ill kid, who finds happiness in the simplest things; things we forget about like a bright sunny day. My greatest accomplishment is not getting a degree or job, but it is actually my relocation to the Bay Area at 32, when life was getting too easy in the Midwest. Changing my scene has opened new doors in my life. Also, I decided to finally quit smoking after my father did. Besides, you get harassed out here for doing it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any