(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Nice normal guy looking for friendship or dating.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am generally a positive person and like to surround myself with thos who see the glass as half-full -- interesting, motivated and genuine people. Sincerity and substance are important to me. I'm less about flash and more about the quality of the person, though someone who cares about their physical appearance tends to catch my attention -- just shows me their trying to put their best foot forward. I can be very outgoing at times (especially when required), but can also be somewhat reserved. I like to survey a scene before entering full force, but once comfortable, I can be pretty fun and for the most part am well-liked. :) I am a thrid-generation San Franciscan and love "the City" -- close to the water, the mountains, wine country and Tahoe. I enjoy discovering new restaurants, new streets or neighborhoods in which I've never been. I try to see a few plays every year,also enjoy the ballet, symphony, museum exhibits and lectures. For exercise I generally stick with running, stairs, weights and the treadmill when I have to... though have been known to do a few boot camp and kickboxing classes. Would love to do more yoga, but that's not fitting into the schedule right now. My kids are my primary focus right now though two are fairly self-sufficient, I still enjoy spending as much time as I can with them. I am also looking to expand my network of friends and adjust to my new life of being single after 22 years of marriage to a wonderful woman. I hope to find the same kind of relationship one day with a man, though dating in San Francisco doesn't seem to hold a lot of promise... we'll see. Overall, I'm most attracted to motivated, passionate people who tend to be successful at whatever it is they do. I love a great sense of humor and appreciate a quick wit and a little sharpness.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any