(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Part man, part furry woodland animal.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »



Dining out



in his own words...

You can almost always find me with a smile on my face and a sparkle in my eyes. I come to the world with a child-like awe and wonder, continually amazed at what surrounds me. I am a civilized man-child, raised by wolves, but with an insatiable desire for knowledge. I'm honest, respectful, and communicative, but also fun, playful, and somewhat impish (in a younger sibling sort of way). People really excite me. Getting to know someone, or spending time with a group of friends feeds my soul. As "part woodland creature," I can get overwhelmed and stressed in this crazy world. I am continually working towards a more grounded existence and have found meditation and regular exercise go a long way in calming me. I am extremely social and rambunctious, but need a fair amount of downtime and quiet. It has been tricky at times to find a partner who is cool with these seemingly disparate attributes. I identify as q u e e r (match thinks this is a bad word), although I'm only attracted to women. I'm big on feminism and extremely interested in concepts of masculinity and the lack of true dialog surrounding the limited forms of male gender expression. Most of my friends are women, but I have a small, strong group of male friends. I don't understand most guys. I'm all about the clean living. I love eating and eating healthy food. I bake my own bread, cook with whole grains, have a not-so-secret love affair with kale, and appreciate the humble legume. I RARELY drink, going for months at a time without imbibing anything. Occasionally I enjoy a nice single-malt scotch or beer, but will feel its effects the day after and don't especially care for them. I used to party a lot in high school, but gave it up at nineteen. I don't smoke, do drugs, or even drink coffee regularly. Hit me up with a cup of tea and I'm a happy camper. My one dirty vice is sugar. Pastries, brownies, cookies, cakes, and the like are my total weakness. I enjoy going out to art openings, dinner, see

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any