(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

I love this city!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Note: I'm writing this description of my friend because he is shy and because I have more experience with this thing than he does. So these are not his words. (His words would be much more entertaining and less grammatically correct.) Dennis is a cute Ukranian guy (verified by my wife) with a very dorky sense of humor. He's from a place that sounds like "Donut". He laughs a lot and likes to travel and hang out. (He does have a motorcycle, but I don't recommend riding with him because he's already fallen off twice.) I've known him for 2 years, and I've been trying to get him to use for the whole time, because he's constantly complaining about how hard it is for him to meet girls. He's shy, and so the only girls that he's dated since he's been in this country have both been Russian speaking because despite having a pretty good command of the language, he's not confident when it comes to talking to American girls. To give you an idea of how likeable this guy is, I brought him to Christmas with my family last year and the following week I got an email from my aunt telling me that she wanted to set him up with her niece. Yup. He even impressed middle-aged women. Nice. Anyway, he works in downtown near the financial district and is always available for lunch. He's an active guy (swimming, tennis, running, etc), likes all the normal things, and occasionally has bad haircuts. Give him a chance!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any