(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

Life can be serious enough, a little fun doesn't hurt. I'm looking forward to learning all about you :-)

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards


in his own words...

Thoughtful and considerate. Call me old-fashioned, but I was raised to buy flowers and to hold a door open for a woman among many other things... I've only had two serious relationships so far in my life and one of them lasted for 18 years. In both of them I felt I was underappreciated. If you'll appreciate me, I will show you my appreciation tenfold. Since Star Wars, I have loved movies of all kinds. It was an escape, a fantasy world, where magical things could happen and wonderful stories could be told. I haven't looked back since. As a child, I hung out playing in the parks till it was too dark to see the ball. I loved playing baseball, basketball, tennis, football, ping pong, you name it, I probably played it recreationally. I love kids, I have one 11 year old son of my own. I used to volunteer at his school when he was younger. The kids loved me. I would read to them and help run the reading centers. I would do whatever the teacher needed assistance with, but I mostly corrected math papers. There was a point when I was approached and asked if I would like to teach, and I almost considered it. Amusement parks are fun. Recently, I have been to, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Great America, Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, and Discovery Kingdom. The woman I am looking for is someone that will appreciate me for who I am and the things I do. Someone that loves going out to see a movie just as much as staying home and cuddling next to a fire or watching a good show on tv. Someone that loves to listen to music and once in awhile see a musical or play. Someone that loves to travel either by plane or by driving. Even a short distance could be an adventure. I love a woman who isn't afraid to show her goofy side. Communication and honesty are the keys to a long lasting relationship. I may seem quiet and shy at first, but I'm just listening. Get to know me, I open up quite a bit.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any