(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Francisco, California

Feminine and Fierce

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Some may not get me since I don't fit into a "category" or a neat little box. In fact, I am full of contradictions if you try to apply traditional definitions. I love to dress up and be feminine and yet I can kick someone's ass (not necessarily yours...) in the boxing ring. I will wake up at 5a to be productive but on vacation I am nocturnal and love coming back to the hotel at 9a. If you've studied, worked or traveled extensively abroad then we'll get along. My French immersion program in the south of France in college transformed me and that started the love affair with travel. I've been fortunate enough to plant trees in Cote d'Ivoire (you get bonus points if you know where that is), restore old abbeys in southern Italy, teach English in Korea, work in Singapore, motorcycle ride in northern Thailand, train at a Muay Thai camp in Bangkok (another bonus point if you know what that is) etc. etc. I have very eclectic interests (some may interpret that to mean I get bored easily--but in truth, I do thrive on new experiences and challenges). I like to know the "why" (hence, my friends tease me about being the research queen). I like being silly and have realized that my closest friends are those who make me laugh. Full disclosure: I'm actually 42 yrs old (with those youthful Asian genes) and wanted to show up in under 40 searches...Also, I do not plan to have children so if you'd like to have a family (or you already have children who are young--e.g. under college age), we will not be a good fit. What I'm looking for: someone who is looking to eventually find a life long partner (this doesn't mean we're serious from day 1 -- in fact, after a recent experience I am now a fan of starting out slowly, getting to know each other and having a lot of fun at the same time)...someone who likes to try new things and have new experiences...someone who believes in personal development and growth...someone who self-aware... And you definitely should NOT contact me if you

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any