(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

Outdoor athlete looking for match.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I like to think of myself as smart and compassionate with an honest and open personality. I like to go to concerts (in small venues), dine out, and go to movies. I like bars where you can sit and talk, but generally avoid the dance clubs. Running is important to me. I am fairly competitive at it and take my training seriously, but over the years I have learned how to not let it dominate my life. I run because I enjoy it, but realize other people don’t have the same passion, so I don’t expect it in others. When there is snow on the ground, I love to ski. I like to travel, but don’t do it enough. I have seen most parts of the US, done a few European trips and one trip into the Himalayas and recently went to Chile. I would love to meet someone that wants to travel with me and enjoys going to more out of the way parts of the world. I am attracted to guys who are smart, active, happy, honest, committed to their friends, and interested in developing relationships. I am not looking for someone that shares every interest I have, but I do think it is important that we have a few things we both enjoy. I think the best person for me would be someone that challenges me to try things I have never done and would enjoy learning new things from me. At the same time we all need to enjoy a night or two sitting on the couch watching a move. I have been living in Sacramento for 15 years but am now returning to San Francisco.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral