PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

45 | San Francisco, California

Fun loving artist seeks someone to enjoy life with.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Politics

in his own words...

Me: honest, dedicated to art and music, affectionate, understanding, sarcastic, generous, silly. I am way left of center, especially on social issues. I care deeply about my friends and family. Painting and playing guitar are priorities for me: oils, acrylic, mixed media weirdness; I've been in punk, r&b, and jazz bands (no, I am not kidding. I may be the only person you'll ever meet who likes both Anita Baker and Black Flag). I like playing solo composition jazz standards, Ellington and Jobim are heroes of mine. I enjoy cooking, even if it's just for myself. I've made lasagna, an elaborate salad, and ice cream for myself, but would prefer it in the company of an interesting woman. This is an understatement. I'm a bit of a benevolent misfit, always have been. As a child I was more interested in drawing and reading than playing team sports, I can say that not much has changed on this front. I loathe the mob mentality. Manners, social grace, and empathy are important to me. People who don't give up their seat to seniors need to get slapped. T shirt, jeans, and leather are my day to day wear, but i clean up pretty well. I have long dreadlocks (they are not dirty, nor do they smell) and tattoos. I got on this site because I'm not meeting any age appropriate women doing what I've been doing so far, and I've got a lot of potential affection sitting idle. You: not a wallflower, you have interests that you're passionate about, sense of humor, curious about the world we live in, you know what your talents are and care about developing them. A sense of optimism is very attractive to me, negative/bitchy people are exhausting. I have to admit that I'm most attracted to brunettes, but physical beauty only accounts for so much.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
  • education:
    • High school