(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Making Chili

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

My New Year’s resolution – do at least one new thing a week. It’s been a fun year thus far and it is only two weeks new. Best resolution I’ve ever made. I enjoy my career, I’m good at it and as a result I have a tendency to work a lot. However, I am looking to bring some balance back and looking for someone to do it with me. I like fine dining as much as I like dive bars, but I also like staying in and trying to attempt Alice Waters’ creations at home with some wine (might like that the most). You will never find me at a club, but you might see me at a concert, a comedy or in the water. Wherever you find me I'll likely be laughing, that’s a priority. I enjoy photography, snorkeling, white water and a growing trend towards underwater photography. Please be adventurous, like your family, have a passport, either love the San Francisco Giants or don’t mind that the game will be on often. Knowing how to paddle a canoe, even better a white water canoe is a huge plus. In a perfect world you’d also know when an “L lens” means (you might even have a few), like camping and you better love dogs because I want one soon. Long story short, I’m looking for a long-term best friend to have a lot of fun with – is it you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral