PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matt

30 | San Francisco, California

The Startup Finance Guy Building Footwear Brands Living in SF & China

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

I am one of those ultra-driven guys who absolutely loves what he does - I always promised myself that if I wasn't upset that I had to go to bed at night because it would be 4 or 5 hours until I got to go back to work, I would start another company. My ethos is that I exist to help other people build companies - My skillset is incredibly diverse (former banker, chaired Eur/JPY Desk, Private Equity, turned CFO, coder, and designer). I have taken a TON of risks - paid dearly & gained immensely from them - they all help shape who I am. I am acutely aware of who I am as a person and on a constant challenge to understand myself better to become stronger for the people that rely on me. What I am really looking for is a synergistic partner (don't laugh), whereby the whole the greater than the parts (i.e. 1 1 = 3). I don't really care what you do for a living but absolutely bloody love it and get excited to talk about it. The goal is to be with someone who can challenge me emotionally, spiritually, intellectually to help frame problems or logic processes in new light to engender new perspective (but also, someone that careful balance to let me be an idiot when I need to be... if that makes sense). Currently, I live in SOMA (got out of Pac Heights - a little too clean for my liking) and in Dongguan, China about 30% of the year (not fun China, the manufacturing heart of the western world part of China - but my mates from Sydney come up to Shanghai on the weekends to piss off with me).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree