PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matthew

52 | San Francisco, California

talks to strangers

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A short bio: I grew up in Cincinnati where most of my family still lives. I’m the middle of six kids (think dysfunctional Brady Bunch)…they’re an unruly, insane group but I love them anyway. I’ve always been drawn toward the artistic and creative side of things so I studied architecture in college. While there, I took my first opportunity to move away and since then have lived in Boston, Chicago and Santa Fe, NM before landing in San Francisco where I’ve been for about 15 years now. I approach life with an optimistic, positive outlook, have an irreverent sense of humor, and while I know when to be serious, I can find something to laugh about in even the most ridiculous and impossible situations. I consider myself both fairly sophisticated and unrepentantly geeky…I move easily in almost any social situation. I have a completely unfettered sense of curiosity and love to explore. In my spare time, I enjoy the arts; I love opera, theater, ballet, and take in museums and galleries at every opportunity. But I’m also drawn to simple pleasures: I love starting the day with a good cup of coffee and the NYT crossword puzzle; walking aimlessly through the city; spending time with friends in spirited conversation, and I’m always completely content just sitting in the park or on a beach with a good book. Like most everyone, I love to travel; I’m fortunate to do a fair amount for work but I also try to get away for fun as much as possible. In the past few years, I’ve been to Paris, Rome, NYC, and the Yucatan. Despite being a dedicated city-dweller, I’m especially fond of weekend excursions to the country. I think we’re incredibly fortunate to live in such a beautiful place; Yosemite, the Sonoma Coast and Tahoe are some of my favorite places to escape. I’m surrounded by an amazing group of diverse friends who are always there when I need them and with whom I’m very generous with my time and affection. I’m generally unflappable, intelligent, easy-going, a great

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any