(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Joie de vivre

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Wine tasting



in her own words...

I was born and raised in Idaho which ends up telling you a lot about who I am today. I am an outdoors and sports enthusiast - when you grow up in Idaho, you better be! – and, ideally, prefer to combine the two be it through hiking, biking, surfing ("attempting to surf" may be more representative of my skill level), snowshoeing / skiing, basically anything active and outside. Despite living in SF now, I am still a small town girl at heart with strong family values (and a family that I love dearly!), an appreciation for those who have worked to be where they are today, and an intense love of country music. Living a healthy lifestyle has been a priority for me for as long as I can remember. I taught group fitness (i.e. spin, pilates, weight training, bootcamp) for 10 years before taking a break when I moved to Europe last year and will likely start teaching again soon in the city. (I am now living back in SF.) I'm extremely active with lots of running, yoga, hiking, etc, throughout the week and don't feel quite right if I skip a it's something I rarely do! I love to cook and while I generally eat very healthily, I also love to make (and eat!) all kinds of dessert...and depending on how much wine I have had can also be very insistent that everyone else love dessert too. Life is supposed to be fun, and sometimes fun includes carbs and chocolate. ;-) I am looking to meet a great guy who shares some of my interests / priorities and brings some of his own to the table as well. I am attracted to strong, confident men (there's a fine line between confidence and arrogance and I definitely steer clear of the latter!) who know who they are and what they want, but also know how to compromise, communicate, and sometimes just go with the flow. (I am learning to be better at the last one myself but we're all works in progress, right?) I figure that, at best, I might find love and, at worst, I will make some new friends. It's win-win!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral